The Scariest Thing I’ve Recently Done – How Spilling My Guts is Helping Me Heal My Heart

Have you ever had something on your mind for days…weeks… or even YEARS? Perhaps something you wanted to express to someone — or maybe apologize to someone for something that you had said.

Well today I finally freaking DID IT. I did that “thing” that has been on my mind for years. The things that scared me a bit to think about doing.

I e-mailed my father.

I opened up and expressed myself as best as I could in regards to how I feel about him as a father as well as my difficulty with our relationship now.

It feels SO AMAZING to finally get it off my chest. Phew.

Photo I took on the coast of Tenerife

Leave a Reply

